(Sort of) Good News!

I don’t want to give out details because this is one of those situations where it’s not my story to tell (and the people who need the details now have them), but I did get confirmation today that my significant other is alive.

There are serious mitigating circumstances that are preventing communication right now. I don’t know how long that will last. Things are definitely not ideal, and not just re: communication.

But he’s alive. And that’s something. And now I at least know how to pray, specifically. And I can breathe a little, and my imagination doesn’t get to run quite so wild on me.

So thank you, again, to everyone for your support. I think this is far from over, but I have hope. I have real hope and fewer questions and that’s a freaking miracle right now, and I will take it, gratefully. I couldn’t have gotten this far without all of you, thank you, thank you so incredibly much.

I’ve got a lot of processing to do, and likely a lot of waiting yet, and even then I’m not entirely sure what’s going to happen, but still. It’s something.

Leave a Reply

